ManiaExchange
  • SpecialStr
  •  Search tracks for ""
  •  Search tracks built by ""
  •  Search mappacks for ""
  •  Search mappacks created by ""
  •  Search users named ""
Location: Home  Community Forums  Monthly Track Contest  MTC May 2016 - Flatland 
MTC May 2016 - Flatland
Page: 3 of 6 Post Reply
07 May 2016 17:51:35  
I honestly can't follow what you say Lolig. If you mean putting blocks on that terraformed ground, it's explicitly specified that you cannot build on it unless it's ground-level forest or the likes. If you just mean putting a hill as deco (and maybe something else if you manage to jump all the way up there), that's allowed.
The Green Dude
Location: ES
07 May 2016 19:11:27  
just finished trajectory + scenery. should upload it these days :)
( x ~~~ x` *)
Location: DE
08 May 2016 08:23:53  


Is this allowed ?
Last edited by Knight Jr., 08 May 2016 08:24:51
G-kart Racer
Location: ZA
08 May 2016 10:54:26  
Hell-Cat says:


Is this allowed ?


I don't think it is, because you aren't allowed to build on Terraforming.
( x ~~~ x` *)
Location: DE
08 May 2016 11:25:35  
iGn' | fredair says:
Hell-Cat says:


Is this allowed ?


I don't think it is, because you aren't allowed to build on Terraforming.


We have to see what he says:s
G-kart Racer
Location: ZA
08 May 2016 11:55:33  
Fredair is right, all of your dirt building has to be done on ground level dirt. Putting jank on the hill is strictly prohibited.
The Green Dude
Location: ES
08 May 2016 20:12:40  
So if you place a height-N block, as long as one of the heights intersects ground level, is it fine? Like if I were to blockmix loop pieces that are height-6 so that they provided a driving surface at height 4 but still intersected the ground?
Old Age Caravanner
Location: US
08 May 2016 22:11:13  
Sure, that's what the rules say. Consider that this is a contest with open judging and a decent amount of people might feel like you didn't follow the spirit of the rules at all and give you some shitty-ass score tho.

Being honest, I wouldn't push my luck like that.
The Green Dude
Location: ES
20 May 2016 00:46:38  
building something dunno if it will end in time or if it would be good enough imo :p

can I place a sign in the air but connected to the ground with it's pole? (valley)
Last edited by FT»lolig, 20 May 2016 01:27:32
Awesome Dude!
Location: BE
20 May 2016 08:54:59  
Once again, the limitation is not "put a pole". Blocks have to be on the ground, period.

EDIT: Or its lowest possible height if they are connected to the ground. However, valley signs that are connected to the ground have a ground version so you have to use that.

Reminder that mixing is allowed - if you manage to put a BIGASS screen on the ground you can use that.
Last edited by FT»Osaka, 20 May 2016 11:50:20
The Green Dude
Location: ES
Page: 3 of 6 Post Reply
© ManiaExchange (mania-exchange.com, mania.exchange) 2019. • Terms and ConditionsPrivacy PolicyTop  •  Report a Problem