Location: Home  Community Forums  Help  How to create a simple concrete sphere in Mesh Modeler ? 
How to create a simple concrete sphere in Mesh Modeler ?
Page: 1 of 1
Post Reply  0 Observer
How to create a simple concrete sphere in Mesh Modeler ?  
Hi,
totally noob here, i need a little help.

i'd like to create a simple sphere with concrete material. There's one existing in Exchange, but it's way too heavy (1.1Mo) to be useful.

In Mesh Modeler, i create a sphere with the Creaton tool (no subdivision choice, apparently...), apply concrete material (but can't see it...)
Then i click Export, but i can only export "Crystal" : no "Mesh" choice, as i've seen in a tutorial video. In fact, i never have the export choices, whatever i try, only "Export to Crystal".
As a result, i get nothing in the map editor.

Can someone drive me to the correct steps ?
(Well, or point me to different sized concrete spheres with low weight... :) )

Thanks in advance.
Learner Driver

If you are in the mesh modeler, it only creates a crystal , not the item itself. For that you either go to the item editor or which I prefer, is open the map editor, go to the item mode (F4) and on the left there should be a button to create an item. It will open a small window, but that's I think self explanatory you could choose between a vehicle and some other stuff). After that you are in the item editor. On the left you can create and then edit a mesh, that will open the mesh modeler which you are familiar with now. You can even have a different visual and collision mesh, but in your case that's not really needed. In the mesh modeler you just press save and after that exit. Then you are back in the item editor where you can save, give the item a name and you are done. Here you have extra options which I don't completely understand like having the item snap in a grid, etc.