Map Flyby ?
Page: 1 of 1
Post Reply  0 Observer
Map Flyby ?  
I'm new to TM and track building so i tried it with reading guides and so on, but i couldn't find an info about following :

-How to change camera perspectives on your car in a clip/ghost modus. e.g. incar?
-How to make a flyby without seeing your car (using ghost as anchor) ? possible ?
-Track Infos : As newbie i have not really an idea what Type of tracks you differentiate...
-and finally, with who i have to sleep to get my track online on a server ? xD jk

Thx in advance

my FlyBy Try xD
P.S.: http://youtu.be/ABdlOzUKMRw?hd=1
Learner Driver

I lol'd hard at the last point xD
Now im with the phone and it's hard to answer, but when i get Home and u didn't get a reply yet i will try to explain you some of these questions ;)
Moped Racer

dcbaby says:
I'm new to TM and track building so i tried it with reading guides and so on, but i couldn't find an info about following :

-How to change camera perspectives on your car in a clip/ghost modus. e.g. incar?
-How to make a flyby without seeing your car (using ghost as anchor) ? possible ?
-Track Infos : As newbie i have not really an idea what Type of tracks you differentiate...
-and finally, with who i have to sleep to get my track online on a server ? xD jk

Thx in advance

my FlyBy Try xD
P.S.: http://youtu.be/ABdlOzUKMRw?hd=1

What do you mean for clip? A place that activates a trigger? You can place the trigger and then build your own MT scene.

For your "flyby" without seeing your car must be doing a custom camera without a ghost, so you select custom camera and you start practising with the block-clips, target and anchor: Nothing, and you can rotate and watch your map. If you want to do the following things you'll need to apply Mediatracker, so after validating your map you will have to select that icon on TM2, I will post images later ;)

I think it's better you start practising on building first.

Type of tracks: