Location: Home  Community Forums  Help  Experiment in track building feedback 
Experiment in track building feedback
Page: 1 of 3
Post Reply  0 Observer
Experiment in track building feedback  
ok peeps this is my proposal.
i need feedback on my tracks. i have always done ok with awards but never amazingly well and although the feedback i get is good it never explains why they never get very far.
so,
i have 6 years of trackmania building experience in everything from fullspeed, tech to stunt. i can make intros, outros in-game MT, screen shots and have coached countless people from mediocrity into full blown track masters.

the deal i propose is:

post a track here that you wish me to test. i will test it and give you feedback on the the whole experience either in a personal message or on the track page if you wish. if the track is good enough i will award it and if it isnt i will explain where i think it is let down and help you improve it if required.
in payment i ask that you try one of my tracks and give me feedback on it. whether you award it or not is your prerogative but i need your feedback to work out where im going wrong.

this is a link to my track page:
Scala Land

thx
Old Age Caravanner

I'll give your tracks a try. ;)
But I haven't released any Canyon track yet, so you can't give me feedback about any track atm. ^^

Btw, I'm wondering why nobody uses this thread... I guess the reason is that a lot of newcomers don't even try to do anything to get noticed on MX. :@
Tbh, I think it's their own fault if they stay unnoticed.
Quad Bike Racer

If the whole comunity will act like you, then this will be the paradise!
Thank god there are such members like you.

I will give a try to your maps, and maybe leave you some detailed feedbacks... hopefully i will have time this week :/
Moped Racer

.dejavu
please find attached to your tracks awards with the constructive criticism.
both tracks have minor issues but its a common problem that practice corrects.