Location: Home  Community Forums  MX Events  MTC September 2016: Bring Your Own Physics [UPDATE] 
MTC September 2016: Bring Your Own Physics [UPDATE]
Page: 1 of 7
Post Reply  0 Observer
MTC September 2016: Bring Your Own Physics [UPDATE]  

UPDATE: A bug was found, and going for a fix to be released tomorrow (17th). The deadline will be pushed back to the 21st. It seems to not be a bug. Make sure that you save right after validating. The deadline is still the 21st.

Hi! I'm Realspace, and I'm managing this month's MTC. Surprise!

This MTC has a couple things different than most MTCs, so here's a quick run down:

• This is my first time managing a MTC, so osaka is acting as a secondary manager in regards to things like if maps follow the rules and related subjects.
  • This MTC has it's own title pack (the link is at the end of this post). It is the official titlepack for this MTC.

Anyway, on to the theme itself:

This MTC theme revolves around a custom map type and mode, written by me for TM2. It's included with the titlepack, and what it does is it lets you, the map maker, to change some of the handling physics of the car. If you ever saw (or played on) a "low-gravity" server, you know what I'm talking about. If you want a map with low gravity, sure, you can do that. You want the car to turn more slowly to add challenge? Sure, why not. Maybe you want the car to be incapable of outrunning the Coast car from TMUF. I don't know why you'd want to do that, but hey, you can do it. More info on what the maptype/mode does and it's quirks will be in a secondary post. Anyway, on to the rules:

• You must use the official titlepack.
  • Your map has to be between 20 seconds and 1 minute and 15 seconds long.
  • The map should not be difficult, as it will mainly be played online (explained in secondary post). Rule of thumb would be this: If an average player can't do a half-way decent run in about 3-5 minutes, it's probably too hard.