Location: Home  Community Forums  General  Other TM² environments, new blocks? 
Other TM² environments, new blocks?
Page: 1 of 14
Post Reply  0 Observer
Other TM² environments, new blocks?  
Hey guys

I don't know if there's anything known about this, but I'm just wondering. In TM² canyon, I feel like there are some blocks not in the game, that should be there. For example, there's no multilap block at the platform section, though there are start, finish and checkpoint blocks. I also feel like I'm missing something at the oblique roads, and some blocks doesn't even fit while they should.

I love this game, but I really miss some blocks that (in my opinion) should be in the game. So my question is: will there be an expansion for this game that adds new blocks or is it going to be possible in the future to create your own blocks (because I heard it several times)?

Thanks for reading my long story lol I hope this will all be clear for me soon.

~Elmigo
G-kart Racer

I'm not a developer of the game, nor am I associated with them. I only know what I know from reading the Official ManiaPlanet forums and the ManiaPlanet blog. So please take what I say knowing that I'm just someone like yourself, gleaning what I can from the blog and forums.

The developers and maniaplanet forum moderators have hinted at many things. I will summarize what I've heard below...

ManiaPlanet 2.0, which is coming before we receive ShootMania Storm (which is said to come out the first half of this year), will probably introduce some, if not all, of the following...

• New Canyon blocks
  • Title packs
  • Stunt mode + a Stunt campaign
  • Platform mode + a Platform campaign
  • Custom game modes
  • Bug fixes for Canyon
  • The new launch screen with a carousel of titles/environments to choose from.

We can probably expect MP2.0 within the next month or two. But the developers haven't said any specific date. At the very least we should start learning some more about MP2.0 before it's release.